Best place to deposit proteomic data sets

If it doesn't fit into any other category post it here.

Best place to deposit proteomic datasets

PRIDE
17%
PeptideAtlas
No votes
gpmDB
No votes
Tranche
17%
Human Proteinpedia
No votes
Other
67%

Total votes: 6

Doug
E. Coli Lysate Member
E. Coli Lysate Member

Best place to deposit proteomic data sets

Postby Doug » Mon Jul 11, 2011 11:03 pm

We are in the process of submitting a paper and upon the editors request we are going to deposit the data in a public repository. I am a big fan of sharing data I just want to make sure we do it in the best way possible. Basically, I want it to be easily and quickly downloadable. I have little experience with this and I am curious what repositories you might recommend. Some possible options include:

PRoteomics IDEntifications database (PRIDE)

PeptideAtlas

Global Proteome Machine Database

Tranche

Human Proteinpedia

I have also added a poll so that you can vote for your favorite option.

Craig
E. Coli Lysate Member
E. Coli Lysate Member

Postby Craig » Tue Jul 12, 2011 9:20 am